This is an archived copy of the Xen.org mailing list, which we have preserved to ensure that existing links to archives are not broken. The live archive, which contains the latest emails, can be found at http://lists.xen.org/
Home Products Support Community News


Re: [Xen-users] spammers?

To: xen-users@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Re: [Xen-users] spammers?
From: James Bulpin <james@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 06 Dec 2005 17:51:39 +0000
Delivery-date: Tue, 06 Dec 2005 17:52:16 +0000
Envelope-to: www-data@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
In-reply-to: <20051206171004.GP1324@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
List-help: <mailto:xen-users-request@lists.xensource.com?subject=help>
List-id: Xen user discussion <xen-users.lists.xensource.com>
List-post: <mailto:xen-users@lists.xensource.com>
List-subscribe: <http://lists.xensource.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/xen-users>, <mailto:xen-users-request@lists.xensource.com?subject=subscribe>
List-unsubscribe: <http://lists.xensource.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/xen-users>, <mailto:xen-users-request@lists.xensource.com?subject=unsubscribe>
References: <1133887168.2694.114.camel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20051206171004.GP1324@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sender: xen-users-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
User-agent: Mozilla Thunderbird 1.0.2 (Windows/20050317)
I think the ISP is preventing him posting to the list as well. I expect the ISP has a very out-of-date database. I've checked our addresses and domain on the usual blocking lists, including Fortinet's, and we're clean. Our mail server is also not reporting any bounces due to antispam. We did appear briefly on a URL-based list back in March when we first created xen-users because the domain had only very recently been created and was emitting a large amount of email which triggered one of the vendor's heuristics.


Andy Smith wrote:
On Tue, Dec 06, 2005 at 10:39:28AM -0600, Jorge I. Davila L. wrote:

Failed to deliver to 'smacias@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'
SMTP module(domain cablenet.com.ni) reports:
message text rejected by mailproxy3.cablenet.com.ni:
554 5.7.1 This message has been blocked because it contains FortiGuard
- AntiSpam blocking URL(s).(black url xen-users@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)

How this problem can be fixed to be able to send e-mails to the list
using an address from cablenet.com.ni ??

Your emails are reaching the list, it is the Cc: to
smacias@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx that is not being delivered.  And since that
is being rejected by your own ISP I suggest you ask them why.


Xen-users mailing list

Xen-users mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>